Char Dham Yatra : Route Map

Uttarakhand is consider as the Land of Gods 'DevBhumi' and the in the midst of grandiose pinnacles of Himalayas are consider as Home of Gods. The renowned Temple of Char Dham are arranged in Garhwal Himalayas. The Char Dham Yatra incorporates four heavenly sanctuary of Hindus named Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri and Yamunotri. Every one of the four blessed dhams are has a place with various Gods, as Badrinath Temple is devoted to Lord Vishnu while Kedarnath Temple is committed to Lord Shiva and Gangotri and Yamunotri is committed to Godess Ganga and Yamuna stream. The Char Dham Yatra is generally dedicated and most otherworldly visit through Uttarakhand.

The beautifull valleys of Great Himalayas are gladly clarifying the large numbers years old legends and history by viewing these sacrosanct places of worship at various regions in particular Uttarkashi, Chamoli and Rudraprayag on the impressive Garhwal slopes. The Char Dham Sacred Yatra was begun of established by the incomparable Philosopher and reformer Adi master Shankaracharya in eighth centuary. The holly yatra of roast dham is begun from the Gateway of Gods, Haridwar which is very much associated with every one of the four altar. The celebrated undertaking towards the well known sanctum incorporates many hypnotizing perspective and loads of recollections with it.

Chardham Route Map (Google Map)

Char Dham Route : Yamunotri : : Gangotri : : Kedarnath : : Badrinath

The Char Dham in Uttarakhand lauding the internal excellence of the green land, there are thousands sees working on the magnificence of Char dham, vacationer get hypnotiz with the amazing magnificence of nature. In the begining of this holly yatra, the very sanctuary that is to visit is Yamunotri then Gangotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath. The excursion of roast dham is exceptionally straightforward and simple. All streets are very much associated with one another. A short portrayal of Char Dham Yatra is given underneath :

Badrinath Dham Route Map

It is raised at a height of 3133 mt above ocean level, from the left of stream Alakhnanda. This sacrosanct spot is dedicated to Lord Vishnu, legends says that Lord Vishnu maditated at this spot.

Significant Place to Visit : Pandukeshwar, Yogadhyan Badri Temple, Mana Village, Satopanth Lake, Tapta Kund, Neelkanth Peak, Charan Paduka, Mata Murti Temple, Narad Kund, Bheem Pul, Ganesh Cave, Brahma Kapal, Sheshnetra, Vyas Cave and so on

Destination : Delhi to Haridwar 206 kms → Haridwar to Rishikesh 24 kms → Rishikesh to Devprayag 74 kms → Devprayag to Srinagar 34 kms → Srinagar to Rudraprayag 33 kms → Rudraprayag to Karnaprayag 31 kms → Karnaprayag to Nandprayag 21 kms → Nandprayag to Chamoli 10 kms → Chamoli to Joshimath 48 kms → Joshimath to Badrinath 42 kms.

Kedarnath Dham Route Map

This sanctuary is arranged at an elevation of 3584 m over the ocean level, trailed by the stream Mandakini. Kedarnath is one of the 12 Jyotirling of Lord Shiva. Kedarnath is extremely simple to come to, the courses of Kedarnath is great in condition. The Famous Jyotirling of Lord Shiva is must visited place where Lord Shiva showing his quality as a blazing section of light.

Important Place to Visit : Gandhi Sarovar, Phata, Son Prayag, Triyugi Narayan Temple, Chandrapuri, Kalimath, Vasuki Tal, Shankaracharya Samadhi, Gaurikund.

Destination : Delhi to Rishikesh 231 kms → Rishikesh to Devaprayag 74 kms → Devprayag to Srinagar 35 kms → Srinagar to Rudraprayag 33 kms → Rudrapryag to Tilwara 9 kms → Tilwara to Agastamuni 10 kms → Agastamuni to Kund 15 kms → Kund to Guptkashi 5 kms → Guptkashi to Phata 11 kms → Phata to Rampur 9 kms → Rampur to SonPrayag 3 kms → SonPrayag to Gaurikund 5 kms → (Kedarnath NEW ROUTE after 2013 Flood) Gaurikund to Rambara Bridge 7 kms -> Rambara Bridge to Lincholi 5 kms → Lincholi to Kedarnath 4 Kms.

Gangotri Dham Route Map

The sanctuary of Gangotri is height of 3200 mt above ocean level in Uttarakashi, where large number of lover pay their visit to wash away their wrongdoings in the inclination of salvation. The blessed stream Ganga streams with virtue and harmony.

Important Place to Visit : Bhojbasa, Gangnani, Kedartal, Gaumukh, Gangotri Temple, Bhaironghati, Jalmagna Shivlinga, Tapovan.

Distination : Delhi to Rishikesh 231 kms → Rishikesh to Tehri 75 kms → Tehri to Uttarkashi 117 kms → Uttarkashi to Bhatwari 31 kms → Bhatwari to Gangnani 15 kms → Gangnani to Harsil 27 kms → Harsil to Gangotri 25 kms

Yamunotri Dham Route Map

It is the westernmost sanctum of Garhwal district. Yamunotri is the beginning of waterway Yamuna, this spot is well known for the sanctuary of Goddess Yamuna and the sacred warm springs at Janki Chatti. The sanctuary of Yamuna was developed by Maharaja Pratap Shah of Tehri Garhwal.

Important Place to visit : Yamunotri Temple, Saptarishi Kund, Surya Kund, Divya Shila, HanumanChatti, Kharsali.

Destination : Delhi to Rishikesh 231 kms → Rishikesh to Narendranagar 16 kms → Narendranagar to Chama 46 kms → Chamba to Brahmkhal 15 kms → Brahmkhal to Barkot 40 kms → Barkot to Sayana Chatti 27 kms → Sayana Chatti to Hanuman Chatti 6 kms → Hanuman Chatti to Phool Chatti 5 kms → Phool Chatti to Janki Chatti 3 kms → Janki Chatti to Yamunotri 6 kms.

Route Map for Char Dham Yatra

Singe Dham Yatra will be shrouded in absolute distance of 1,607 kms what begins from Haridwar and finishes at Rishikesh. The course map for Char dham yatra is given beneath, that might assist with taking an outline of the total Char Dham Yatra

Char Dham Yatra Driving Directions :

Destination : Delhi → Haridwar → Barkot → Yamunotri → Uttarkashi → Gangotri → Guptakashi → Kedarnath → Badrinath → Rishikesh → Delhi (Back)

  • Delhi to Haridwar – 210 km (6 hours)
  • Haridwar to Barkot – 220 km (7 hours)
  • Barkot to Yamunotri – 36 km (drive) + 7 kms by trek
  • Barkot to Uttarkashi – 100 km (4 hours)
  • Uttarkashi to Gangotri – 100 km (4 hours)
  • Uttarkashi to Rudraprayag – 180 km (7-8 hours)
  • Rudraprayag to Kedarnath – 74 kms (drive) + 20 kms trek (New Route)
  • Rudraprayag to Badrinath – 160 km (6-7 hours)
  • Badrinath to Rishikesh – 297 kms (10-11 hours)
  • Rishikesh to Delhi – 230 km (6 hours)

Note:- Driving not permitted in hills from 8PM to 4AM.

Important Cities and towns which comes during Char Dham Yatra :

Dehradun – Mussoorie – Chamba – Tehri – Dharasu – Naugaon – Barkot – SayanaChatti – HanumanChatti – Phoolchatti – Jankichatti – Yamunotri – Uttarkashi – Bhatwari – Gangnani – Harsil – Jangla – Bhaironghati – Gangotri (Gaumukh) – Srinagar – Rudraprayag – Augustmuni – Chandrapuri – Kund – Guptkashi – Phata- Rampur – Sitapur – Sonprayag – Gaurikund – Kedarnath – Ukhimath – Chopta – Gopeshwar – Chamoli – Pipalkoti – Joshimath (Auli) – Govindghat – Badrinath- Nandprayag – Karnprayag – Devprayag – Rishikesh – Haridwar

Contact Us

taxi rental in india